Fall 2017

August 23 Wed. at 8:00 a.m. First-year residence halls open
August 23-27 Wed.-Sun. Orientation
August 23 Wed. First-year meal plans begin (included in Orientation)
August 24-25 Thurs.-Fri. First-Year Advising
August 26 Sat. (time TBD) Upperclass residence halls open
August 26 Sat. (times TBD) Upperclass check-in/key pick-up
August 26 Sat. at breakfast Upperclass meal plans begin
August 27 Sun. (time TBD) Upperclass check-in/key pick-up
August 28 Mon. Classes begin
September 8 Fri. Last day to add classes or drop without grades or to change the grading option
Sept. 15 - Sept. 17 Fri.-Sun. Homecoming Weekend
October 4-23 Wed.-Mon. Mid-semester reports due
October 7-10 Sat.-Tues. Reading Days
October 27 Fri. Fall Honors Day
October 27-29 Fri.-Sun. Family Weekend
November 10 Fri. Last day to withdraw from classes with grade "W"
November 21 Tues. at 5:00 p.m. Thanksgiving recess beings
November 21 Tues. 5pm to 5:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
November 22 Wed. at 10:00 a.m. ALL residence halls close for Thanksgiving break
November 26 Sun. at NOON ALL residence halls open
November 26 Sun. 4:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
November 27 Mon. at 8:00 a.m. Thanksgiving recess ends
December 8 Fri. Last day of classes
December 9 Sat. Reading Day
December 10-12 Sun.-Tues. Final examinations
December 13 Wed. Reading Day
December 14-16 Thurs.-Sat. Final examinations
December 16 Sat. 5:00 p.m.-5:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
December 17 Sun. 10:00 a.m. ALL residence halls close for winter break
December 18 Mon. All grades due

 

Spring 2018

January 20 Sat. at 9:00 a.m. All residence halls open for the semester
January 20 Sat. (times TBD) Check-in key pick-up (CUB 250)
January 20 Sat. (breakfast) Meal plans begin for all students
January 21 Sun. (times TBD) Check-in key pick-up (CUB 250)
January 22 Mon. Classes begin
February 2 Fri. Last day to add classes or drop without grades or to change the grading option
February 28-March 19 Wed.-Fri. Mid-semester reports due

March 9

Fri. at 5:00 p.m. Spring recess begins
March 9 Fri. 5:00-5:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
March 10 Sat. at 10:00 a.m. Residence halls close for spring break
March 18 Sun. at NOON Residence halls open
March 18 Sun. at 4:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
March 19 Mon. at 8:00 a.m. Spring recess ends
April 6 Fri. Last day to withdraw from classes with a grade of "W"
April 21 Sat. Get Acquainted Day
May 4 Fri. Last day of classes
May 4-5 Fri.-Sat. Celebration begins in the evening
May 5 Sat. Reading Day/Celebration Day
May 6-8 Sun. p.m. - Tues. Final examinations
May 9 Wed. Reading Day
May 10-12 Thurs.-Sat. Final examinations
May 12 Sat. 5:00-5:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
May 13 Sun. at 10:00 a.m. All residence halls close for the semester
May 13 Sun. at 10:00 a.m. Senior week housing begins
May 14 Mon. All grades due
May 19 Sat. Spring Honors Day and Baccalaureate
May 20 Sun. Commencement
May 22 Mon. at 10:00 a.m. Senior housing week ends
May 31 - June 3 Thurs.-Sun. Alumni College and Reunion Weekend


Major Religious and Civic Holidays 2017-2018:

September 1-2 Fri.-Sat. Eid al-Adha (Islam)
September 4 Mon. Labor Day (National)
September 20-22 Wed.-Fri. Rosh Hashanah (Jewish)
September 29-30 Fri.-Sat. Yom Kippur (Jewish)
October 4-11 Wed.-Wed. Sukkot (Jewish)
October 9 Mon. Columbus Day (National)
October 19-23 Thurs.-Mon. Diwali (Jain, Hindu, Sikh)
November 1 Wed. All Saints' Day (Christian)
November 11 Sat. Veterans Day (National)
November 23 Thurs. Thanksgiving (National)
December 12-20 Tues.-Wed. Hanukkah (Jewish)
December 25 Mon. Christmas (Christian)
January 1 Mon. New Year's Day (National)
January 15 Mon. Martin Luther King Day
February 14 Wed. Ash Wednesday (Christian)
February 16 Fri. Chinese New Year
February 19 Mon. President's Day (National)
Feb. 28-Mar. 1 Wed.-Thurs. Purim (Jewish)
March 29 Thurs. Maundy (Holy) Thursday (Christian)
March 30 Fri. Good [Holy] Friday (Christian)
Mar. 30-Apr. 7 Fri.-Sat. Pesach [Passover] (Jewish)
April 1 Sun. Easter/Pascha (Christian)
May 16-Jun. 14 Mon.-Thurs. Ramadan (Islam)
May 28 Mon. Memorial Day (National)
June 15 Fri. Eid Al Fitr (Islam)
July 4 Wed.  Fourth of July (National)