Members of the Office of Communications & Marketing serve as liaisons or point of contacts to various departments and offices on campus. The liaison meets with each assigned area at least once a semester to discuss possible news or story ideas, programmatic or event-driven content, and to share general information or updates. The liaison may or may not be the one to produce content. Considerations for content are vetted weekly by the Office of Communications & Marketing.

Mike Baker, mbaker@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6521
Associate Director of Communications

Computer Science, Development, Alumni, and Parent Relations Division, Economics, Garthwait Leadership Center, Majestic Theater, Management, Mathematics, Office of the President, Sunderman Conservatory, Theatre Arts

Paul Fairbanks, pfairban@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6831
Director of Creative Services
Center for Public Service, College Life Division, Experiential Education

Hang Lian, hlian@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6804
Associate Director of Creative Services

Art and Art History, Art Gallery

Shawna Sherrell, ssherrel@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6812
Senior Assistant Director of Creative Services

Africana Studies, Asian Studies, Classics, French, German Interdisciplinary Studies, Italian, Latin American Studies, Psychology, Religious Studies, Spanish, Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Carina Sitkus, csitkus@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6812
Senior Assistant Director of Communications
Advancing Science, Anthropology, Biology, Center for Global Education, Chemistry, Education, Eisenhower Institute, Environmental Studies, Gettysburg Review, Globalization Studies, Health Sciences, International Affairs, Physics, Political Science, Public Policy, Sociology

Kasey Varner, kvarner@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6806
Assistant Director of Communications
Civil War Era Studies, Civil War Institute, Conference Services, English, Facilities/Conference Services, History, LGBTQA, Library, Philosophy, Special Collections

Emily Wass, ewass@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6807
Associate Director of Creative Services
Library, Special Collections, Facilities/Conference Services

Jamie Yates, jyates@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6801
Director of Communications & Media Relations
Admissions, Career Development, Office of the Provost, Scholarships & Fellowships