Members of the Office of Communications & Marketing serve as liaisons or point of contacts to various departments and offices on campus. The liaison meets with each assigned area at least once a semester to discuss possible news or story ideas, programmatic or event-driven content, and to share general information or updates. The liaison may or may not be the one to produce content. Considerations for content are vetted weekly by the Office of Communications & Marketing.

Mike Baker, mbaker@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6521
Senior Assistant Director of Communications

Anthropology, Computer Science, Economics, Education, History, Management, Mathematics, Sociology, Sunderman Conservatory, Theatre Arts, Garthwait Leadership Center, Majestic Theater

Sue Baldwin-Way, sbaldwin@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6832
Director of Development Communications

Development, Alumni, and Parent Relations Division

Paul Fairbanks, pfairban@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6831
Director of Creative Services
Center for Public Service, College Life Division, Experiential Education

Miranda Harple, mharple@gettysburg.edu
Assistant Director of Creative Services - Multimedia Specialist
Africana Studies, Asian Studies, Globalization Studies, Interdisciplinary Studies, International Affairs, Political Science, Public Policy

Hang Lian, hlian@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6804
Associate Director of Creative Services

Art and Art History, Art Gallery

Nikki Rhoads, nrhoads@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6803
Senior Assistant Director of Communications

Advancing Science, Biology, Chemistry, Civil War Institute, Civil War Era Studies, Eisenhower Institute, Environmental Science,  Health Sciences, LGBTQA Advising, Physics

Christine Shanaberger, cshanabe@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6806
Associate Director of Communications/Coordinator of Presidential Communications
Office of the President, Office of the Provost, Scholarships & Fellowships, English, Intercultural Advancement, Center for Global Education

Shawna Sherrell, ssherrel@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6812
Senior Assistant Director of Creative Services

Classics; French; German; Italian; Latin American Studies; Religious Studies; Spanish; Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Emily Wass, ewass@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6807
Associate Director of Creative Services
Library, Special Collections, Facilities, Conference Services

Jamie Yates, jyates@gettysburg.edu
717.337.6801
Director of Communications & Media Relations
The Gettysburg Review, Career Development, Psychology, Philosophy