#getContentDetail("$OfficeInode") Gettysburg College - Committee
mobile facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube Flickr
#navigation($folderCount 3)


Honorary Committee

Gabor Boritt
Professor Emeritus of History and Director of the Civil War Institute, Gettysburg College

Tom Brokaw
Special Correspondent, NBC News

Ken Burns
President, Florentine Films

Jim Corkran '69, P'96
Trustee Emeritus, Gettysburg College
Retired Partner and Director, Cottman Transmission Systems

Sam Donaldson
ABC News Correspondent

Fred Fielding '61
Trustee, Gettysburg College
Attorney/Partner, Morgan, Lewis & Brockius LLP

Henry Louis Gates, Jr.
Alphonse Fletcher University Professor, Harvard University
Director of the W.E.B. DuBois Institute for African and African American Research

Doris Kerns Goodwin
Lincoln Historian, Independent Scholar

Stephen Lang

Ron Maxwell
Director, Person to Person Films

James McPherson
George Henry Davis Professor of History, Princeton University

Pat Noonan '65
Trustee Emeritus, Gettysburg College
Chairman Emeritus of the Board, The Conservation Fund

James Thomas '53
Trustee Emeritus, Gettysburg College
Retired Chairman and CEO, Bestfoods Baking Group

Planning Committee

Michael Birkner '72
Franklin Professor of the Liberal Arts/
Professor of History

Jane North P'13
Executive Vice President

Committee Members
Maggie Baldwin
Assistant Director of Facilities for Service Response and Communications

Katie Barako
Administrative Services Assistant, President’s Office

Jeffrey Blavatt ‘88
Director of the Eisenhower Institute
Trustee Emeritus

Doug Brouder '83
Major Gift Officer, Capital Giving Office

Peter Carmichael
Robert C. Fluhrer Professor of Civil War Studies
Director of the Civil War Institute

Jeffrey Gabel
Founding Executive Director of the Majestic Theater

Allen Guelzo
Luce Professor of Civil War Era Studies
Professor of History

Kay Hoke
Director, Sunderman Conservatory of Music

Andy Hughes
Director, Garthwait Leadership Center

Patti Lawson
Associate Vice President, Government & Community Relations

Joe Lynch '85
Executive Director, Alumni Relations

John O'Connor '82, P'11 & '12
Trustee, Gettysburg College
Attorney, Paradise Road Advisors

Mark Oldenburg
Dean of the Chapel, Lutheran Theological Seminary at Gettysburg

Paul Redfern '00
Executive Director, Communications & Marketing

Nikki Rhoads
Senior Assistant Director, Communications & Marketing

Erin Richards
Student, Class of 2013

Jack Ryan
Vice Provost

Carolyn Sautter
Director of Special Collections & Archives

Natalie Sherif
Student, Class of 2014

Mark Warwick
Associate Professor/Chairperson, Art & Art History

Gettysburg College 300 North Washington Street · Gettysburg, PA 17325
P: 717.337.6300