Academic Advising's Staff Responsibilities

Dr. Gail Ann Rickert, grickert@gettysburg.edu - Dean of Academic Advising
Directs and supervises all functions of Academic Advising; Academic Standing Committee

Anne Bucher Lane, alane@gettysburg.edu - Associate Dean of Academic Advising
Support for First-Year and Junior Students; Academic Standing Committee

Jennifer Cole, jcole@gettysburg.edu - Associate Dean of Academic Advising
Support for Sophomore and Senior Students; Honor Commission

Shawniece Disney sdisney@gettysburg.edu
Assists with Learning Disabilities & Academic Accommodations, Academic Standing Committee, Academic Progress Reports, Midterm and Final Reports, Budgets under the Academic Advising Office

Carol Simpson, csimpson@gettysburg.edu - Administrative Assistant
Assists with Honor Commission, Dean's Lists, Faculty Advising Program, Incompletes, Leaves of Absence, Withdrawals and Readmissions


Dr. Kristin Stuempfle, kstuempf@gettysburg.edu - Coordinator
Health Professions Advising

Dustin Smith, dsmith@gettysburg.edu - Coordinator
Peer Learning Associates Program

Ben Bruce, bbruce@gettysburg.edu - Coordinator
Pre-Business Advising

Thomas Jurney, tjurney@gettysburg.edu - Coordinator
Pre-Law Advising