JCCTL Excellence In Teaching Award

The Johnson Center for Creative Teaching and Learning Advisory Board accepts  nominations each spring for the Johnson Center for Creative Teaching and Learning Excellence in Teaching Award.  This award is given to an exceptional teacher who is, at least, seven years beyond tenure but who is not on the point of retirement.  This award will be made on the basis of a faculty member’s quadrennial review where excellence in teaching has come to the fore as so exceptional that it stands apart from the work of many other gifted teachers.  It is awarded in the year following the quadrennial review at Fall Honors Day.


Award recipients:

Dr. Sharon Stephenson, Chairperson/Sahm Professor of Physics

2014 - 2015
Dr. Timothy Shannon, Chair and Professor of History

2013 - 2014
Dr. Bela Bajnok, Alumni Professor of Mathematics, Mathematics - Sciences

2012 - 2013
Dr. Kristin Stuempfle, Department Co-Chair of Health Sciences