Academic Merit Scholarships

Gettysburg recognizes students' academic achievement in high school by awarding four categories of merit scholarships.

A separate application is not required; decisions on merit scholarship recipients are made as part of the admissions process. Academic merit scholarships are awarded under Early Decision and Regular Decision.

The selection process for these scholarships is competitive with awards going to top-ranking applicants based upon grade point average, class rank (if available), and SAT or ACT scores.

  • Abraham Lincoln Scholarships- $25,000 annually
  • Presidential Scholarships- $15,000 annually
  • David Wills Scholarships- $10,000 annually
  • 1832 Founders Scholarships- $7,000 annually

Gettysburg students must achieve at least a 2.75 GPA at the end of the first year and a cumulative 3.00 GPA each subsequent year to maintain an academic scholarship. Academic scholarships are available for up to eight semesters.