Bullets Marching Band Calendar 2014

This calendar is provided for planning purposes only; the final rehearsal and performance calendar will be distributed at band camp. Other performances will be added, including exhibitions at high school festivals and the Gettysburg Halloween Parade (finalized date).

Specific camp schedules will be available on the members only pages in mid-June; members will receive an email with instructions on how to access this material.

Once classes begin, the Bullets Marching Band rehearses on Monday evenings from 7:30-9:30pm and Friday afternoons from 4:10-6:00pm.

2014 Schedule

Monday, August 18
Leadership, Color Guard and Percussion report to band camp

Wednesday, August 20
Woodwinds and Brass report to band camp

Tuesday, August 26
Last day of band camp Preview show at 3:30pm - all are invited!

Wednesday, August 27
1st Year Orientation begins Convocation band rehearsal and performance

Sunday, August 31 - Tuesday, September 2 Instrumental Ensembles (concert) Block Auditions

Monday, September 1
1st Day of Classes Regular Rehearsals Begin

Saturday, September 6 Bullets Marching Band Performance: Home Football vs. Bridgewater

Saturday, September 20
Bullets Marching Band Performance: Home Football vs. Juniata (HOMECOMING)
Bullets Marching Band Drumline Performance at Campaign Kickoff (early evening, time TBA)

Sunday, September 28
Bullets Marching Band Performance: Collegiate Marching Band Festival (Allentown)

Saturday, October 4
Bullets Marching Band Performance: Home Football vs. McDaniel

Tuesday, October 22 or 29 (date tentative/TBA)
Gettysburg Halloween Parade

Saturday, November 1
Bullets Marching Band Performance: Home Football vs. Moravian (FAMILY WEEKEND)

Saturday, November 15
Bullets Marching Band Performance: Home Football vs. F&M (SENIOR DAY)

Monday, November 17
Final meeting for 2014 (7:30pm, Paul Recital Hall)

 


Vic Firth LogoThe Bullets Marching Band is sponsored
by Vic Firth Sticks and Mallets.