Bullets Marching Band Calendar 2017

This calendar is provided for planning purposes only; the final rehearsal and performance calendar will be distributed at band camp. Other performances may be added, including potential exhibitions at high school festivals.

Specific camp schedules will be available on the members only pages in mid-June; members will receive an email with instructions on how to access this material. A final schedule for the Bullets Marching Band will be distributed at the beginning of band camp.

Once classes begin, the Bullets Marching Band rehearses on Monday evenings from 7:30-9:30pm and Friday afternoons from 4:10-6:00pm.

2017 Schedule

Monday, August 14 
Leadership, Color Guard and Percussion report to band camp

Wednesday, August 16
Woodwinds and Brass report to band camp

Tuesday, August 22 
Last day of band camp Preview show at 3:30pm - all are invited!
End of Band Camp Cookout Celebration at 4:30pm

Wednesday, August 24
1st Year Orientation begins
Convocation band rehearsal and performance for sophomores, juniors, and seniors

Monday, August 28 - Tuesday, August 29
Instrumental Ensembles (concert) Block Auditions

Monday, August 28
1st Day of Classes
Regular Marching Band Rehearsals Begin:
   Mondays 7:30pm - 9:30pm & Fridays 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Saturday, September 9
Bullets Marching Band Performance: Home Football

Saturday, September 16
Bullets Marching Band Performance: Home Football (Homecoming)

Saturday, September 30 (tentative/TBD)
Bullets Marching Band Performance: Home Football

Sunday, October 1
Collegiate Marching Band Festival (Allentown, PA - all day event)

Tuesday, October 24  6:15pm - 9:30pm
Gettysburg Halloween Parade

Saturday, October 28
Bullets Marching Band Performance: Home Football (Family Weekend)

Saturday, November 4
Bullets Marching Band Performance: Home Football (Senior Recognition Day)

Monday, November 6
Final meeting for 2017 (7:30pm, Paul Recital Hall)

 


Vic Firth LogoThe Bullets Marching Band is sponsored
by Vic Firth Sticks and Mallets.