Class of 1967

The Class of 1967 45th Reunion, June 2, 2012

1967 at a Glance

Commencement Speaker:
Dr. Harold Brown (Secretary of the Air Force)

President of the United States:
Lyndon Johnson

United States Population:

Price of a Gallon of Gas:

Best Picture Academy Award:
In the Heat of the Night

Number One Song:
To Sir With Love - Lulu

Baseball - World Series:
St. Louis Cardinals d. Boston Red Sox (4-3)

NCAA Basketball Championship:
UCLA d. Dayton (79-64)

Green Bay Packers d. Kansas City Chiefs (35-10)

Interesting Fact:
 Thurgood Marshall is confirmed as the first African American Justice of the United States Supreme Court.

Reunion Committee

Sorted by maiden name

John Anderson
William Andrews
David Armor
John Berthold
Melanie Bishop Apicella
Susan Colestock Hill
Nelson Dittmar
Anne Giauque Cowburn
Richard Gilbert
Paul Haldeman
MacGregor Jones
Robert Lake
Bonnie Lindsell Rabold
Lawrence Luessen
Robert MacFarland
Beverly Murken Santillo
Ted Rabold
Janet Stavropoulos

Who is Returning

The following members of the Class of 1967 are planning to return for Reunion Weekend. If you would like to add your name to this list please email Please remember to officially register in the spring.

Sorted by maiden name

Mr. Jay Adams
Mr. Rodney L. Albright
Mrs. Diane Allwardt Trobaugh
Mr. Roy D. Alvarez
Mr. John A. Anderson
Mr. William C. Andrews
Mr. David B. Armor
Dr. Ronald J. Bailey
Mr. Stephen D. Baksa
Mrs. Carol Barton Burbank
Mr. Donald T. Becker
Dr. John W. Berthold, III
Mrs. Melanie Bishop Apicella
Mr. Alan E. Blose
Mr. Frederick H. Bullett
Ms. Elaine Buschow Orr
Mr. W. Conway Bushey
Mr. William A. Cannell
Mrs. Barbara Canning Eschbach
Mr. Thomas G. Carroll
Mrs. Melinda Chang Burton
The Hon. Louis D. Coffin
Mrs. Susan C. Colestock Hill
Mr. Eugene H. Cotton
Mr. Lee P. Cummings
Mr. David H. Damore
Mr. John R. Detweiler
Mr. Nelson W. Dittmar, Jr.
Mr. Thomas B. Donnelly
Mrs. Danielle Drusdow Coffin
Mr. Thomas E. Duggan
Mrs. Joanne Eckmann Kushall
Rev. Dr. Robert L. Emrich
Mr. Raymond D. Faczan
Dr. Russell A. Fairlie
Mrs. Joan Finkenstadt Lindquist
Mrs. Suzanne Fisher Fairlie
Mrs. Anne Giauque Cowburn
Mrs. Carol Gilbert Main
Mr. L. Theodore Gilbert
Mr. Richard J. Gilbert, Jr.
Mr. Raymond B. Goodwin
Dr. R. Joseph Gore, Jr.
Mr. Edwin P. Graff
Mr. A. Craig Gripp
Lt. Col. Michael A. Haas
Mr. Arthur T. Hafdelin
Mr. Paul R. Haldeman
Mr. Robert B. Hardy
Mrs. Phyllis Hauck Price
Mrs. Bonnie Heilig Muller
Mr. Kenneth A. Henyan
Mr. Dwight D. Hering
Mr. David J. Heritage
Mr. Walter J. Hess
Ms. Tracey A. Hewitt
Mr. Roger A. Hicks
Mr. H. Scott Higgins
Dr. William A. Hohman
Mrs. Kathy Hooper Piper
The Hon. W. Newton Jackson, III
Ms. Carole Johnson Phillips
Dr. David W. Jones
Mr. MacGregor S. Jones
Mr. Vreeland O. Jones
Mr. David F. Jorlett, Jr.
Mrs. Dorothy Kalyn Rodman
Mrs. Cheryl Keim Goodell
Mrs. Karen Kevra Beacher
Dr. Doris Krug Schueler
Dr. Robert D. Lake
Ms. Lynne D. Larkin
Mr. William R. Leety
Mrs. Bonnie Lindsell Rabold
Mr. Lawrence H. Luessen
Mr. Robert A. MacFarland
Mr. Lewis C. Manges, III
Mr. J. Craig Markel
Mrs. Christine Marshall Leety
Mrs. Susan Martin Wilcox
Mr. Robert H. May, Jr.
Mr. T. C. McCarthy, Jr.
Mr. R. Barry McDowell
Mr. Robert B. Meares
Mrs. Carol Miller Barton
Mrs. Ruth Moore Alvarez
Mrs. Beverly Murken Santillo
Dr. Robert P. Nye, Jr.
Dr. Ted F. Rabold
Mrs. Nancy Reed Zeim
Dr. Richard A. Renza, Sr.
Mr. R. James Reynolds, Jr.
Mr. Michael J. Rich
Ms. Florence Ann Roberts
Mr. Jay F. Rockman
Mrs. Carolyn Roetting Reichert
Mr. Russell S. Rosenberger, Jr.
Dr. David R. Royal
Mrs. Pamela Rundlet Ward
Mr. Philip J. Santa Maria
Mr. Stephen M. Satir
Mrs. Norma Schwarz Buzby
Mr. Steven R. Selengut
Mr. Jeffrey A. Sell
Ms. Gail E. Seygal
Mr. Richard D. Shirk
Mr. J. Gordon Smith, Jr.
Mr. J. Glenn Snodgrass
Mrs. Gail Snyder Vendt
Mr. Peter A. Sontheimer
Dr. Janet C. Stavropoulos
Mrs. Judith Stonaker Royal
Mrs. Mary Ann Swiger Romano
Mr. Ralph F. Tallman
Mr. Brian L. Tierney
Dr. Norman Tinanoff
Mr. William H. Triplett, Jr.
Mr. Anthony W. Volino
Ms. Elizabeth Weaver Sanders
Ms. Elizabeth White Stanley
Mr. I. Charles Widger
Mr. Bruce B. Wilson
Mr. Thomas W. Wuerstle
Ms. Joanne Zinn Lewis

Your College Liaisions

Joe Lynch '85
Executive Director of Alumni Relations
Campus Box 417
Gettysburg, PA 17325
(717) 337-6522

Jacquie Temple
Associate Director of Annual Giving
Campus Box 423
Gettysburg, PA 17325
(717) 337-6512

Hotel Information

Although accommodations in the Quarry Suites will be available on campus during Reunion Weekend for $45/person/night, many like to stay in area hotels.  

The Class of 1967has two blocks of rooms in town.  Simply call and ask for the Class of 1967 Reunion block.

The Gettysburg Hotel
1 Lincoln Square
Thursday - 10 rooms at $149.00 per night plus tax.
Friday & Saturday - 25 rooms at $229.00/night plus tax.
Please make your reservations by March 1, 2017

The Wyndham
95 Presidential Circle
10 rooms on Thursday
25 rooms on Friday & Saturday
$149/night plus tax. 
Please make your reservations by May 2, 2017

On campus accommodations can be made through the registration materials that will be available in April by mail and online.