Class of 1972

The Class of 1972 40th Reunion, June 4, 2012

Your class graduated from Gettysburg College on June 4, 1972.

1972 at a Glance

Commencement Speaker:
Glenn Olds, Pres Kent State University

President of the United States:
Richard Nixon

United States Population:

Price of a Gallon of Gas:

Best Picture Academy Award:
The Godfather

Number One Song:
The First Time I Ever Saw Your Face - Roberta Flack

Baseball - World Series:
Oakland Athletics d. Cincinnati Reds (4-3)

NCAA Basketball Championship:
UCLA d. Florida State (81-76)

Super Bowl:
Dallas Cowboys d. Miami Dolphins (24-3)

Interesting Fact:
The first cellular phone
 call is made in New York

Reunion Committee

John Anderson
Kathy Maack Boger

Dudley Clapp
Kathy Falkenstein
Jim Hely
Steve Nogi
David O'Bryon
Jim Phillips
Barbara Otto Wege
Carl Witmeyer

Who is Returning

The following members of the Class of 1972 are planning to return for Reunion Weekend. If you would like to add your name to this list please email Please remember to officially register in the spring.

Sorted by maiden name

Ms. Marilyn J. Allpress
Mr. John R. Anderson
Mrs. Carol Bartberger Veil
Dr. Michael J. Birkner
Mr. Thomas J. Breton
Mr. Dudley J. Clapp, III
Mr. John C. Cleaver
Ms. Lois Davis Hely
Ms. Edith A. de Russy
The Rev. Mark D. Dewald
Mr. Robert A. Eisenman
Mr. Roger A. Eppehimer
Mr. Jay P. Espenlaub
Dr. Kathy F. Falkenstein
Mr. William C. Ferguson, Jr.
Mr. Robert S. Finkelstein
Mr. Robert S. Finkelstein
Ms. Barbara J. Gifford
Mr. Robert A. Gonos
Mr. Dean J. Grandin, Jr.
Dr. David S. Groy
Mr. James R. Hartline
Mr. Leland S. Hayslip, III
Mrs. Nancy Heinz McDonough
Mr. James C. Hely
Mrs. Lois Hensley Tucker
Mrs. Nancy Hodge Dewald
Mr. Richard P. Hoshino
Mr. Alfred C. Hunter
Mr. Michael A. Jacobs
Mr. Rule C. James
Mr. F. Edward John
Mr. David R. Johnson
Dr. Karen A. Johnson
Mrs. Louise Johnson Pouss
Mr. Zip Kellogg
Dr. E. Jane Latta
Dr. Stuart A. Lippsett
Mr. Richard T. Lusardi
Ms. Kathleen Maack Boger
Mrs. Patricia Mack Groer
Mr. Harry C. Mason, Jr.
Mr. John H. McCoubrie, III
Dr. Andrew L. McDonough
Mr. R. Bruce McMahon, Jr.
Mr. Harry C. Middleton, IV
Mrs. Carol Miller Bardon
Dr. Thomas A. Niles
Mr. David S. O'Bryon
Ms. Barbara Otto Wege
Mr. James C. Phillips
Mr. Chad B. Pilling
Ms. Susan J. Pohlman
Dr. Shelby Price Umland
Dr. R. Douglas Quay
Mrs. Virginia Sachs Schneider
Mr. J. Michael Saladik
Mr. Raymond S. Schreckengaust
Mr. Dennis W. Sholl
Dr. Ronald J. Smith
Mr. Mark S. Steinitz
Mr. Richard G. Straub
Mrs. Corinne Stump Fairbairn
Mr. Robert A. Sudlow
Mr. Gerald N. Therrien
Mr. Steven D. Thoman
Mr. William E. Tucker, Jr.
Mr. Hollis D. Upson
Mr. David Van Nostrand
Mr. Carl J. Witmeyer, II

Your College Liaisions

Amanda Dugan
Alumni Relations

Jacquie Temple
Associate Director of Annual Giving
Campus Box 423
Gettysburg, PA 17325
(717) 337-6512