Class of 1987


   30th Reunion   
June 1 - 4, 2017

Reunion Committee

Who is Returning

Class Gift

Photo Album

College Liaison

Reflections on GC

Reunion Weekend

The Class of 1987 25th Reunion, June 2, 2012

Your class graduated from Gettysburg College on May 17, 1987.    


1987 at a Glance

Commencement Speaker:
Garrison Keillor

President of the United States:
Ronald Reagan

United States Population:

Price of a Gallon of Gas:

Best Picture Academy Award:
The Last Emporer

Number One Song:
Walk Like an Egyptian - The Bangles

Baseball - World Series:
Minnesota Twins d. St. Louis Cardinals (4-3)

NCAA Basketball Championship:
Indiana d. Syracuse (74-73)

Super Bowl:
New York Giants d. Denver Broncos (39-20)

Interesting Fact:

The first heart-lung transplant takes place in Baltimore, Maryland in 1987.


Reunion Committee

David Abeles
James Anderson

Danielle Billera
Richard Bosek
Bruce Braunewell

Sarah Hitch Burdi
Marybeth Doran Cahill
Jill Littman Conway

Nanette DiTosto
Barbara Mandes Donovan

Clare Marino Girton
Kathleen McConnell Hobbis
Thomas Hobbis
Hope Carter Kowalewski

Scott Litchfield
Bill Peters
Celeste Powers
Gordon Van Note
Glen Vilim
Laurie Acquaire Vilim

Who is Returning

The following members of the Class of 1987 are planning to return for Reunion Weekend. If you would like to add your name to this list please email Please remember to officially register in the spring.

Sorted by maiden name

Mrs. Laurie Acquaire Vilim
Mr. James R. Anderson
Ms. Danielle E. Billera
Mr. Richard W. Bosek
Mr. Bruce W. Braunewell
Ms. M. Nanette DiTosto
Mrs. Marybeth Doran Cahill
Mrs. Sarah Hitch Burdi
Mr. Scott M. Litchfield
Mrs. Clare Marino Girton
Mrs. Kathleen McConnell Hobbis
Mr. William E. Peters, Jr.
Ms. Celeste M. Powers
Mr. David F. Richards
Mr. Gordon F. Van Note
Mr. Glen L. P. Vilim
Mrs. Janis Vosburgh Richards

Your College Liaison

Joe Lynch '85
Executive Director of Alumni Relations
Campus Box 417
Gettysburg, PA 17325
(717) 337-6522

Amanda DeFalco '07
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
Campus Box 423
Gettysburg, PA 17325
(717) 337-6544