Class of 1997

20th Reunion
June 1 - 4, 2017

Reunion Committee

Who is Returning

Class Gift

College Liaisons

Reflections on GC

Reunion Weekend

The Class of 1997 15th Reunion, June 4, 2012

Your class graduated from Gettysburg College on May 18, 1997 and the Commencement speaker was Bill Cosby.

1997 at a Glance

President of the United States:
Bill Clinton

United States Population:

Price of a Gallon of Gas:

Best Picture Academy Award:

Number One Song:
Candle in the Wind - Elton John

Baseball - World Series:
Florida Marlins d. Cleveland Indians (4-3)

NCAA Basketball Championship:
Arizona d. Kentucky (84-79 OT)

Super Bowl:
Green Bay Packers d. New England Patriots (35-21)

Interesting Fact:
The first book in the award winning Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling is published.

Reunion Committee

Michael Borgos
Meredith Bowne Bove
Steven Carew
Christine Sonnenberg Coluccio
Cynthia Hoenes-Saindon
Kenneth Krista
Kristen Anderson Krista
James Moeller

Amy Mollenkamp-Chidiac
Marlene Warner
Jennifer Webster

Who is Returning

The following members of the Class of 1997 are planning to return for Reunion Weekend. If you would like to add your name to this list please email Please remember to officially register in the spring.

Sorted by maiden name

Mrs. Kristen Anderson Krista
Mrs. Emily Bacon Wilson
Mr. John D. Badger, II
Mrs. Carrie Baublitz Mead
Ms. Jennifer J. Becker
Mr. Michael C. Borgos
Mr. Kevin S. Botteon
Ms. Meredith Bowne Bove
Mr. Kevin W. Briles
Mr. Steven T. Carew
Mr. Joseph W. Carver
Mr. Joseph S. Cordova
Mr. Chad W. Crawford
Mrs. Angela Dissinger Steel
Mrs. Heather Dugan Keaney
Mrs. Victoria Flowers Stagnaro
Ms. Lisa A. Gensel
Mrs. Cynthia A. Hoenes-Saindon
Mrs. Carolyn Holmes Lee
Mr. Robert T. Holmes
Mrs. Kelly Keep Runke
Mr. Kenneth J. Krista
Mrs. Amanda Lee Ivory
Mrs. Kerri Lennstrom Kilkenny
Mr. Jason W. Mathers
Mrs. Jill McGough McKeever
Mrs. Courtney Mead Nagle
Mrs. Carrie Meadows Cain
Mr. Frank L. Merwin
Ms. Angela Misluk Ehrenwerth
Mr. James E. Moeller
Mrs. Amy E. Mollenkamp-Chidiac
Dr. Karen S. Mooney
Mr. Gordon D. Morrison
Mr. David L. Reed
Mr. Darren T. Riccio
Mrs. Lisa Rich McIvor
Mr. Justin P. Runke
Major Timothy W. Schnelle
Dr. Jason S. Scibek
Mrs. Shannon Scullin Zimmerman
Mrs. Christine Sonnenberg Coluccio
Mrs. Jennifer Sonnenberg Fussell
Mr. Charles J. Steel
Mrs. Melissa Sterrett Massett
Mrs. Andrea Stoeckl Burlew
Mrs. Jill Suess Botteon
Mrs. Stacey Sutton Kenefick
Mr. Todd A. Tomanio
Mr. Joseph J. Trani
Ms. Larenda N. Twigg
Ms. Elizabeth Van Emburgh
Ms. Marlene D. Warner
Ms. Jennifer L. Webster
Mrs. Julianna Welker Dahn
Mr. Andrew C. Wyman
Mr. Michael D. Yorke

Your College Liaisons

Amanda Dugan
Alumni Relations

Hannah Kriel
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
Campus Box 423
Gettysburg, PA 17325
(717) 337-8072