Parents Leadership Council

The Parents Leadership Council (PLC) comprises Gettysburg College’s most committed parents who value and provide resources that sustain and enhance top-notch academic and co-curricular programs while strengthening the College’s reputation. Members are leaders in financial support, ambassadorship, and a number of activities that make a beneficial difference for Gettysburg College students. The PLC is the leadership group of the Gettysburg College Parents Association. Council members are appointed by the current chairs and President Riggs.

If you are interested in learning more about the Parents Leadership Council, please email plcchairs@gettysburg.edu and we will be happy to get in touch with you.


Below is a list of Parents Leadership Council members. Please feel free to contact any one of them if you have a question for a Gettysburg College parent.

Chris and Chip Rankin P'16, P'19 Chairs
(302) 218-8353
(302) 218-8018
cckjrankin@comcast.net
chipr@ebcusa.com
Hockessin, DE

Colleen and Peter Arnold P'18, Development Committee Chairs
(914) 621-2011
(203) 722-4171
colleenfarnold@gmail.com
peterarnoldjr@gmail.com
New Canaan, CT and Naples, FL

Tracy and Jeff Bennett P'21
(781) 534-8691
(781) 888-6600
jeff@jeffbennett.com
traceyharrisbennett@gmail.com
Lincoln, MA

Irene and Kirk Blair P'18
(908) 875-4119
(646) 460-4240
irenemblair@yahoo.com
kiblair@deloitte.com
Chester, NJ

James Bodovitz and Alistaire Bambach P'21
(516) 742-7207
(917) 371-3719
jbodovitz@aol.com
Garden City, NY

Jeanmarie and Kevin Braat P'18, Career Development Liaison (Kevin)
(631) 786-9705
(631) 786-0394
braats3@hotmail.com
kbraat@entandallergy.com
Westhampton Beach, NY

Elizabeth and James Burgess P'20
(310) 463-3542
(310) 228-3722
eburgess31@gmail.com
jimburgess24@gmail.com
Los Angeles, CA

Karenn Wahl Colby P'19
(310) 457-2523
wahlcolby@gmail.com
Encino, CA

Robert '83 and Laura Contri P'21
(917) 327-0828
(973) 214-1022
bcontri@deloitte.com
lwcontri@aol.com
Chatham, NJ

Joelle and Nicholas Corcoran P'18
(609) 933-5961
(609) 933-5965
joelle4us@yahoo.com 
nickc_10280@yahoo.com
Belle Mead, NJ

Julia '86 and Greg '87 Edelson P'18, P'21, Career Development Liaison (Greg)
(704) 577-0954
(704) 907-1297
julia.edelson@gmail.com
GEdelson@ValidFill.com
Charlotte, NC

Elizabeth and John Fay P'15, P'18
(908) 766-2256
Ehfelizabethf@fayusa.com
johnffay@gmail.com
Bernardsville, NJ

Frances and Matt Fisher P'19
(415) 726-1859
(415) 742-0042
francesmfisher@comcast.net
mfisher@hansonbridgett.com
San Francisco, CA

Amy and Bill Goldy P'20
(908) 403-5466
(917) 215-8184
amyhgoldy@gmail.com
bill.goldy@thomsonreuters.com
Summit, NJ

Patricia and Michael Heaney P'18
(201) 835-5442
(201) 249-2039
pheaney2004@aol.com
mcheaney11@gmail.com
Allendale, NJ

MichelleLynette Hughes '91 P'18
(703) 969-6180
mhughes1969@yahoo.com
Chantilly, VA

Elisabeth Lachmann and Kevin Hunt P'18
(914) 762-5517
(914) 500-3102
elachmannmd@yahoo.com
khunt@chyten.com
Briarcliff Manor, NY

Doris and Bob Klimowicz P'16, P'19, Admissions Liaisons
(732) 547-7170
(732) 245-3712
imdoris@aol.com
klim123@aol.com
Allenhurst, NJ

Jane Kolarik P'20
(908) 581-8830
jane.kolarik@gmail.com
Basking Ridge, NJ

Kevin and Elizabeth Lippincott P'21
(214) 415-2168
(214) 693-8328
kflippi@gmail.com
lwlippincott@gmail.com
Dallas, TX

Ted and Michele McClain P'18
(724) 934-6450
(724) 630-0399
lozitom@synthes.com
mcclainej@upmc.edu
Wexford, PA

Denise and Richard Neibart P'18
(973) 292-9065
(732) 233-6034
djneibart@aol.com
rmneibart@aol.com
Morristown, NJ

Christine and Chip Rankin P'16, P'19
(302) 218-8353
(302) 218-8018
cckjrankin@comcast.net
chipr@ebcusa.com
Hockessin, DE

Helena and Charles Rosenberg P'18
(310) 722-0275
(310) 343-8430
helenarosenbergmft@verizon.net
charles.rosenberg@tasc.com

Manhattan Beach, CA

Peter Scher and Kim Tilley P'20
(202) 251-0396
(202) 744-8436
peter.l.scher@jpmchase.com
khtilley@aol.com
Chevy Chase, MD

Maureen and Joe Shalleck P'20
(203) 558-0797
(203) 858-1584
shalleck@optonline.net
jshalleck@galtandco.com
New Canaan, CT

Claire O'Neill Smith and Robert Smith P'13, P'18
(410) 591-0076
(443) 928-7103
claire3@comcast.net  
bobsmith87@comcast.net
Phoenix, MD

Mary Beth and Dale Sowell P'18
(253) 566-3706
tnt8595@hotmail.com 
dale.sowell75@gmail.com
Tacoma, WA

Martha and David Swartz P'20
(610) 777-4034
swartz27@ptd.net
dws@stevenslee.com
Reading, PA

Kathleen and David Willis P'18
(410) 377-2071
(443) 928-7903
ktwillis22@comcast.net
crwdnw@aol.com
Baltimore, MD