Parents Leadership Council

The Parents Leadership Council (PLC) comprises Gettysburg College’s most committed parents who value and provide resources that sustain and enhance top-notch academic and co-curricular programs while strengthening the College’s reputation. Members are leaders in financial support, ambassadorship, and a number of activities that make a beneficial difference for Gettysburg College students. The PLC is the leadership group of the Gettysburg College Parents Association. Council members are appointed by the current chairs and President Riggs.

If you are interested in learning more about the Parents Leadership Council, please email plcchairs@gettysburg.edu and we will be happy to get in touch with you.


Below is a list of Parents Leadership Council members. Please feel free to contact any one of them if you have a question for a Gettysburg College parent.

Maureen and Joe Shalleck P'20, Chairs
(203) 558-0797
(203) 858-1584
shalleck@optonline.net
jshalleck@galtandco.com
New Canaan, CT

Alistaire Bambach and James Bodovitz P'21
(516) 742-7207
(917) 371-3719
alistaire.bambach@aol.com
jbodovitz@aol.com
Garden City, NY

Ramsay Behnam P'21
(415) 264-1052
ramsaybehnam@gmail.com
San Francisco, CA

Elizabeth and James Burgess P'20
(310) 463-3542
(310) 228-3722
eburgess31@gmail.com
jimburgess24@gmail.com
Los Angeles, CA

Karenn Wahl Colby P'19
(310) 457-2523
wahlcolby@gmail.com
Encino, CA

Robert '83 and Laura Contri P'21
(917) 327-0828
(973) 214-1022
bcontri@deloitte.com
lwcontri@aol.com
Chatham, NJ

Stephanie Dyhrberg P'19
(207) 272-4882
gdyhrber@maine.rr.com
Falmouth, ME

Julia '86 and Greg '87 Edelson P'18, P'21, Career Engagement Liaison (Greg)
(704) 577-0954
(704) 907-1297
julia.edelson@gmail.com
GEdelson@ValidFill.com
Charlotte, NC

Deborah and Lewis Feldstein P'21
(609) 443-4463
dfeldstein@caplaw.net
lewisfeldstein@comcast.net
East Windsor, NJ

Frances and Matt Fisher P'19
(415) 726-1859
(415) 742-0042
francesmfisher@comcast.net
mfisher@hansonbridgett.com
San Francisco, CA

Tina and Robert Goodwin P'21
(860) 739-8343
goodwin2kids@atlanticbb.net
Robrgoodwin@gmail.com
East Lyme, CT

Debra and Dean Graham P'22
(301) 263-0908
debragraham88@gmail.com
deangraham88@gmail.com
Chevy Chase, MD

Janet and Kevin Haugen P'21
(215) 646-7687
jbhkh@aol.com
kevin.haugen@comcast.net
Gwynedd Valley, PA

Lynn and Paul Ivans P'21
(973) 615-4763
lphivans@yahoo.com
pivans@evolutionroad.com
Chatham, NJ

Doris and Bob Klimowicz P'16, P'19, Admissions Liaisons
(732) 547-7170
(732) 245-3712
imdoris@aol.com
klim123@aol.com
Allenhurst, NJ

Jane Kolarik P'20
(908) 581-8830
jane.kolarik@gmail.com
Basking Ridge, NJ

Kevin and Laurie Lippincott P'21
(214) 415-2168
(214) 693-8328
kflippi@gmail.com
lwlippincott@gmail.com
Dallas, TX

Diane Lisowski and Michael Herron P'21
(215) 431-3300
(610) 301-4895
dianeherron@comcast.net
mherron1@comcast.net
Doylestown, PA

Sara and Edward Nowak P'21
(818) 952-1498
(610) 301-4895
esnowak@att.net
esnowak@icloud.com
La Canada Flintridge, CA

Christine and Chip Rankin P'16, P'19
(302) 218-8353
(302) 218-8018
cckjrankin@comcast.net
chipr@ebcusa.com
Hockessin, DE

Maliha and Sheraz Sheikh P'22
(732) 742-9530
(732) 427-4702
mfsaries@aol.com
sherazasheikh@gmail.com
Basking Ridge, NJ

Peter Scher and Kim Tilley P'20, P'22
(202) 251-0396
(202) 744-8436
peter.l.scher@jpmchase.com
khtilley@aol.com
Chevy Chase, MD

Maureen and Joe Shalleck P'20
(203) 558-0797
(203) 858-1584
shalleck@optonline.net
jshalleck@galtandco.com
New Canaan, CT

Martha and David Swartz P'20, Development Chair (Martha)
(610) 777-4034
swartz27@ptd.net
dws@stevenslee.com
Reading, PA