Skip to main content

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the governing body for the 7 North American Interfraternity Conference (NIC) fraternities and Lambda Chi Alpha and Phi Delta Theta at Gettysburg College. The IFC oversees inter-fraternal activities, adjudicates conduct violations, and works to align the fraternity community with the mission of Gettysburg College.

IFC Logo Fall 2015 Colorful


IFC Dues Scholarship Application

IFC Funding Application

IFC Funding Application Template Budget

IFC Recruitment Appeal Form

2017 Interfraternity Council

President: Albert Kuhel

VP Recruitment: Shahn Savino

VP Management: James Arps

Secretary/Public Relations: Andrew Mutch

Chief Justice: Luke Smith

Scholarship Chair: Drew Edelson

Service Chair: Brad Klustner


Click here to learn more about the Interfraternity Council and its member organizations at the council run website.


Member Organizations

AΧΡ Alpha Chi Rho President: Ned Hughes
ATΩ Alpha Tau Omega President: Rahmi Halaby
ΛΧA Lambda Chi Alpha President: Matt Lowerre
ΦΔΘ Phi Delta Theta President: Greg Sachs
FIJI Phi Gamma Delta President: Fernando Porras
ΦKY Phi Kappa Psi President: Andrew Schmid
ΣAΕ Sigma Alpha Epsilon President: Nick Corbi
ΣΧ Sigma Chi President: Mike Boncardo
ΣΝ Sigma Nu President: Edward Dame

Inactive Organizations

AΦΑ       Alpha Phi Alpha

ΦΒΣ       Phi Beta Sigma

Expansion Projects

Gettysburg College Statement on Expansion (PDF)

Unrecognized Organizations

Tau Kappa Epsilon (TKE)

Phi Sigma Kappa (ΦΣK)

Gettysburg College Statement on Unrecognized Organizations (PDF)