JCCTL 2013 2014 Event Schedule



Fall 2013 Event Schedule

Events Registration Form


Spring Event Schedule

 

 

Friday, August 30

So How Was Your First Week?
“In the Classroom” Discussion
Elizabeth Richardson Viti 
3:30PM—4:30PM
Breidenbaugh 112

Wednesday, September 4

Adjunct Orientation:
Brown Bag Lunch
12:00PM - 1:00PM
CUB 251

Tuesday, September 10   

Adjunct Orientation:
Brown Bag Lunch
12:00PM - 1:00PM
CUB 251

Friday, September 13

Using Film Effectively In The Classroom
“In the Classroom” Discussion
Suzanne Johnson Flynn & Faculty Panel
3:30PM—4:30PM
Breidenbaugh 112 

Friday, October 4

Framing Assignments Large And Small
"In The Classroom" Discussion
Faculty Panel
3:30PM - 4:30PM
Breidenbaugh 112

Friday, November 1

Response To The Faculty Exchange Program
Friday Faculty Lunch
12:00PM - 1:00PM
CUB 260

Wednesday, November 20

Blended Learning: What Is It?
Luncheon
12:00PM - 1:00PM
Penn Hall Lyceum

 

 

 


Spring 2014 Event Schedule


 

Tuesday, January 21

Adjunct Brown Bag Lunch
12:00PM—1:00PM
CUB 251

Friday, January 24                                                       

How To Integrate One's Research Into The Classroom
Friday Faculty Lunch
Temma Berg, Graeff Chair of English Literature
12:00PM - 1:00PM
CUB 260

Friday, January 31   

Evaluating Teaching
"In The Classroom" Discussion
Elizabeth Richardson Viti, JCCTL Director and Professor of French;
Steve Gimble,Professor of Philosophy and Edwin T. Johnson and
Cynthia Shearer Johnson Distinguished
Teaching Professor in the Humanities
3:30PM - 4:30PM
Breidenbaugh 112

Friday, February 14

Getting to Know You: Discover Exciting Developments In Other Departments
“In the Classroom” Discussion
3:30PM—4:30PM
Breidenbaugh 112

Thursday, February 27

Purposeful Teaching and the Paradigms of Liberal Education
Luncheon
Dan DiNicola, Professor of Philosophy
12:00PM—1:00PM
Penn Hall Lyceum

Friday, March 21

Using Mobile Devices In The Classroom
"In The Classroom" Discussion
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Breidenbaugh 112

Wednesday, April 2

Fellowship and Grant Presentations
Luncheon
Faculty Panel
12:00PM - 1:00PM
Penn Hall Lyceum

Friday, April 11

What's New?
Pedagogical Discussion Group
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Breidenbaugh 112

Wednesday, May 14

Spring Workshop
9:00AM - 4:00PM
CUB 260