Thompson Distinguished Teaching Award Winner

The Luther W. and Bernice L. Thompson Distinguished Teaching Award recognizes a faculty member who has come to Gettysburg within the past several years and whose teaching is recognized as outstanding by faculty colleagues.  Each year, after a careful review of the teaching of all recent candidates for tenure, the Faculty Personnel Committee recommends one faculty member to receive the Thompson Teaching Award.  The recipients of this merited award are listed below.

2015 Award Winner

Radost Rangelova, Associate Professor of Spanish

2014 Award Winner

Shelli Frey, Associate Professor of Chemistry

2013 Award Winner

Timothy Funk, Associate Professor of Chemistry

2012 Award Winner

Yasemin Akbaba, Associate Professor of Political Science