Class of 1980

35th Reunion
May 28 - May 31, 2015

  Reunion Committee

  Class Gift

  Who is Returning

  Class Liaisons



Remember When...

View past issues of the Gettysburgian

1980 at a Glance

President of the United States:
Jimmy Carter

United States Population:

Price of a Gallon of Gas:

Best Picture Academy Award:
Ordinary People

Number One Song:
"Call Me" - Blondie

Baseball - World Series:
Philadelphia Phillies

NCAA Basketball Championship:

Super Bowl:
Pittsburgh Steelers

Interesting Fact:
The United States Olympic Hockey Team defeats the Soviet Union in the semifinals of the Winter Olympics, in the Miracle on Ice.

Reunion Committee

Sorted by maiden name

Ms. Mary Fitzgerald

Who is Returning

The following members of the Class of 1980 are planning to return for Reunion Weekend. If you would like to add your name to this list please email Please remember to officially register in the spring.

Sorted by maiden name

Ms. Caroline Achey Edwards
Mrs. Judith Ackerman Sullivan
Mr. Williams J. Agate, Jr.
Dr. Michael T. Baer
Mr. Francis J. Bernhardt, III
Mrs. Donna Blake McElwee
Ms. Beth E. Brodley
Dr. Randall G. Brundage
Dr. E. Loren Buhle, Jr.
Mr. Robert L. Bunting, Jr.
Mr. Peter E. Carlson, Jr.
Mr. John F. Cavolo
Mrs. Elizabeth Cooper Scannell
Professor Lee C. Culver
Mrs. Linda Damon Roth
Dr. Peter H. Drake
Dr. Bradford R. Dunn
Ms. Mary Fitzgerald
Mr. Dulany Foster, III
Mrs. Maxine Frampton Spencer
The Rev. Paul W. Gausmann
Mr. Mark D. Gee
Mr. Jeffrey S. Grinnell
Mrs. Helen Groh Worstell
Mrs. Leslie Harvey Lemonick
Ms. Denise Higgins Kuendig
Mrs. Sandra Horn McIntyre
Mr. Jed S. Horowitz
Mr. Philip R. Janke
Mr. Michael J. Kelly
Mrs. Susan Kinzer Brundage
Mr. Charles A. Kishpaugh
Mr. Stuart L. Knade
Mr. Edward C. Knorr
Ms. Diane B. Lang
Mr. Eric B. Lint
Mr. Matthew K. Lower
Ms. Karen MacDonald Ruymann
Mr. Scott P. Martin
Mr. Scott W. McArthur
Mrs. Sally McCurdy Sutton
Mr. Geoffrey A. McDermott
Mrs. Laura Mendelman James
Colonel Timothy E. Montgomery
Mrs. Elizabeth Moretzsohn McGarrigle
Mrs. Lisa Morton Bruce
Mrs. Ruth Mosteller Desiderio
Ms. Janelle Neithammer Downey
Mr. James G. O'Dea
Mr. Frank G. Oliver
Mr. Steven D. Pampillonia
Mrs. Susan Patrick Weaner
Ms. Kimberly Polliard Merryman
Major Brian O. Remmey
Mrs. Beth Ann Riley Griesser
Mr. George M. Riter
Mrs. Delma Rivera Lytle
Mrs. Susan Rupp McDermott
Dr. Frederick W. Ruymann
Mr. Joseph W. Sacchi, Jr.
Mr. Steven A. San Filippo
Mrs. Megan Schaefer Curran
Mrs. M'Liz Scotton Riechers
Mr. D. Arthur Seibel, Jr.
Mr. David A. Shaffer
Mrs. Debra Shinsky Montgomery
Mr. Jeffrey B. Shultz
Mrs. Karen Singley Kishpaugh
Mr. Douglas K. Stewart
Mrs. Marcella Stiffler Drake
Mr. Robert W. Sullivan
Mr. Brian A. Sutton
Mr. Craig R. Swanson
Mr. Richard B. Swartz
Dr. Rene Thomas Rovtar
Mr. Thomas M. Tolley
Mrs. Gwenyth Vey Hemmers
Ms. Janet Wiley Mulderrig
Mrs. Anne Williams Behe
Mr. J. David Young, Jr.

Your College Liaisons

Joe Lynch '85
Executive Director of Alumni Relations
Campus Box 417
Gettysburg, PA 17325
(717) 337-6522

Jacquie Temple
Associate Director of Annual Giving
Campus Box 423
Gettysburg, PA 17325
(717) 337-6512