Staff Responsibilities

Charmaine T. Cruise, Ed.D., ccruise@gettysburg.edu

Dean of Academic Advising and Student Support Services. Directs and supervises all functions of the Office of Academic Advising and Student Support Services; Academic Standing Committee; Honor Commission.

Hannah KS Sollenberger, hsollenb@gettysburg.edu

Assistant Dean of Academic Advising and Student Support Services. Supports Students with Disabilities and the Accommodations Process, Supports First-Year and Sophomore Students; Oversees Academic Coaches and Academic Support Process; Manages Academic Progress and Midterm and Final Reports; Academic Standing Committee.

Renica Minott, Ed.D., rminott@gettysburg.edu

Assistant Dean of Academic Advising and Student Support Services. Oversees services for Students with Disabilities and Accommodations; Supports Junior Year and Senior Students; ADA Committee.

Carol Simpson, csimpson@gettysburg.edu

Administrative Assistant. Assists with Honor Commission, Dean’s Lists, Faculty Advising Program, Incompletes, Leaves of Absence, Withdrawals and Readmissions; Upperclass Mailings; Dean’s Reception.

Noelle Billand, nbilland@gettysburg.edu

Administrative Assistant, part-time. Assists with Students with Disabilities and Academic Accommodations Processes; Academic Advising Budgets and Academic Support Technology.


Katherine Mattson, kemattso@gettysburg.edu

Coordinator of Health Professions Advising.

Ben Bruce, bbruce@gettysburg.edu

Coordinator of Pre-Business Advising.

Tiffany Kurzawa, tkurzawa@gettysburg.edu

Coordinator of Pre-Law Advising.

Scott Boddery, sboddery@gettysburg.edu

Pre-Law Advising.