Staff Responsibilities

Charmaine T. Cruise, Ed.D, ccruise@gettysburg.edu

Dean of Academic Advising and Student Support Services. Directs and supervises all functions of Academic Advising and Student Support Services; Academic Standing Committee; Support for Junior and Senior Students; Honor Commission.

Hannah KS Sollenberger, hsollenb@gettysburg.edu

Assistant Dean of Academic Advising and Student Support Services. Support for Students with Disabilities and First Year and Sophomore Students; Academic Standing Committee.

Noelle Billand, nbilland@gettysburg.edu

Administrative Assistant. Assists with Learning Disabilities, Academic Accommodations, Academic Standing Committee, Academic Progress Reports, Midterm and Final Reports, Academic Advising Budgets and Academic Support Technology

Carol Simpson, csimpson@gettysburg.edu

Administrative Assistant. Assists with Honor Commission, Dean’s Lists, Faculty Advising Program, Incompletes, Leaves of Absence, Withdrawals and Readmissions; Upperclass Mailings; Dean’s Reception


Katherine Mattson, kemattso@gettysburg.edu

Coordinator of Health Professions Advising.

Dustin Smith, dsmith@gettysburg.edu

Coordinator of Peer Learning Associates Program.

Ben Bruce, bbruce@gettysburg.edu

Coordinator of Pre-Business Advising.

Tiffany Kurzawa, tkurzawa@gettysburg.edu

Coordinator of Pre-Law Advising.

Scott Boddery, sboddery@gettysburg.edu

Pre-Law Advising.