Staff Responsibilities

Charmaine T. Cruise, Ed.D, ccruise@gettysburg.edu - Dean of Academic Advising and Student Support Services
Directs and supervises all functions of Academic Advising and Student Support Services; Academic Standing Committee

Jennifer Cole, jcole@gettysburg.edu - Associate Dean of Academic Advising and Student Support Services
Support for Students with Disabilities and Junior and Senior Students; Honor Commission

Hannah KS Sollenberger, hsollenb@gettysburg.edu
- Assistant Dean of Academic Advising and Student Support Services
Support for Students with Academic Accommodations and First Year and Sophomore Students; Academic Standing Committee

Noelle Billand, nbilland@gettysburg.edu - Administrative Assistant
Assists with Learning Disabilities, Academic Accommodations, Academic Standing Committee, Academic Progress Reports, Midterm and Final Reports, Academic Advising Budgets and Academic Support Technology

Carol Simpson, csimpson@gettysburg.edu - Administrative Assistant
Assists with Honor Commission, Dean’s Lists, Faculty Advising Program, Incompletes, Leaves of Absence, Withdrawals and Readmissions; Upperclass Mailings; Dean’s Reception


Katherine Mattson, kemattso@gettysburg.edu - Coordinator
Health Professions Advising

Dustin Smith, dsmith@gettysburg.edu - Coordinator
Peer Learning Associates Program

Ben Bruce, bbruce@gettysburg.edu - Coordinator
Pre-Business Advising

Tiffany Kurzawa, tkurzawa@gettysburg.edu - Coordinator
Pre-Law Advising

Scott Boddery, sboddery@gettysburg.edu
Pre-Law Advising