Interfraternity Council

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the governing body for the 7 North American Interfraternity Conference (NIC) fraternities and Lambda Chi Alpha and Phi Delta Theta at Gettysburg College. The IFC oversees inter-fraternal activities, adjudicates conduct violations, and works to align the fraternity community with the mission of Gettysburg College.

IFC Logo Fall 2015 Colorful


IFC Dues Scholarship Application

IFC Funding Application

IFC Funding Application Template Budget

IFC Recruitment Appeal Form

2019 Interfraternity Council

President: Kevin Cosgrave

VP Recruitment: Colin Devlin

VP Management: David Medina

Secretary/Public Relations: Adam Dias

Chief Justice: Justin Lessel

Scholarship Chair: Jack Havard

Service Chair: Garrison Smith


Click here to learn more about the Interfraternity Council and its member organizations at the council run website.


Member Organizations

AΧΡ Alpha Chi Rho President: Thomas Juelke
ATΩ Alpha Tau Omega President: Jarrett Torromeo
ΛΧA Lambda Chi Alpha President: Joseph Gangi
ΦΔΘ Phi Delta Theta President: Nate Carlson
FIJI Phi Gamma Delta President: Patrick Piscatelli
ΦKY Phi Kappa Psi President: Nolan Graham
ΣAΕ Sigma Alpha Epsilon President: Ryan Ahern
ΣΧ Sigma Chi President: High Garst
ΣΝ Sigma Nu President: Jason Sinsheimer

National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC)

The National Pan-Hellenic Council is represented by 1 forming National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) fraternity at Gettysburg College.

AΦA Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc. 

President: David Brown (Millersville Student)

Inactive Organizations

ΦΒΣ (Phi Beta Sigma)

Expansion Projects

Gettysburg College Statement on Expansion (PDF)

Unrecognized Organizations

Tau Kappa Epsilon (TKE)

Phi Sigma Kappa (ΦΣK)