Student Calendar

Fall 2018

August 22 Wed. at 8:00 a.m. First-year residence halls open
August 22-26 Wed.-Sun. Orientation
August 22 Wed. First-year meal plans begin (included in Orientation)
August 23-24 Thurs.-Fri. First-Year Advising
August 25 Sat. (8:00 a.m.) Upperclass residence halls open
August 25 Sat. (TBD) Upperclass check-in/key pick-up
August 25 Sat. at breakfast Upperclass meal plans begin
August 26 Sun. (TBD) Upperclass check-in/key pick-up
August 27 Mon. Classes begin
September 7 Fri. Last day to add classes or drop without grades or to change the grading option
Sept. 21 - Sept. 23 Fri.-Sun. Homecoming Weekend
October 3-22 Wed.-Mon. Mid-semester reports due
October 8-9 Sat.-Tues. Reading Days
October 19 Fri. Fall Honors Day
October 19-21 Fri.-Sun. Family Weekend
November 9 Fri. Last day to withdraw from classes with grade "W"
November 20 Tues. at 5:00 p.m. Thanksgiving recess beings
November 20 Tues. 5pm to 5:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
November 21 Wed. at 10:00 a.m. ALL residence halls close for Thanksgiving break
November 25 Sun. at NOON ALL residence halls open
November 25 Sun. 4:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
November 26 Mon. at 8:00 a.m. Thanksgiving recess ends
December 7 Fri. Last day of classes
December 8 Sat. Reading Day
December 9-11 Sun.-Tues. Final examinations
December 12 Wed. Reading Day
December 13-15 Thurs.-Sat. Final examinations
December 15 Sat. 5:00 p.m.-5:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
December 16 Sun. 10:00 a.m. ALL residence halls close for winter break
December 17 Mon. All grades due

 

Spring 2019

January 19 Sat. at 9:00 a.m. All residence halls open for the semester
January 19 Sat. (TBD) Check-in key pick-up (CUB 250)
January 19 Sat. (breakfast) Meal plans begin for all students
January 20 Sun. (TBD) Check-in key pick-up (CUB 250)
January 21 Mon. Classes begin
February 1 Fri. Last day to add classes or drop without grades or to change the grading option
February 27-March 18 Wed.-Mon. Mid-semester reports due

March 8

Fri. at 5:00 p.m. Spring recess begins
March 8 Fri. 5:00-5:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
March 9 Sat. at 10:00 a.m. Residence halls close for spring break
March 17 Sun. at NOON Residence halls open
March 17 Sun. at 4:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
March 18 Mon. at 8:00 a.m. Spring recess ends
April 5 Fri. Last day to withdraw from classes with a grade of "W"
April 13 Sat. Get Acquainted Day
May 3 Fri. Last day of classes
May 3-4 Fri.-Sat. Celebration begins in the evening
May 4 Sat. Reading Day/Celebration Day
May 5-7 Sun. p.m. - Tues. Final examinations
May 8 Wed. Reading Day
May 9-11 Thurs.-Sat. Final examinations
May 11 Sat. 5:00-5:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
May 12 Sun. at 10:00 a.m. All residence halls close for the semester
May 12 Sun. at 10:00 a.m. Senior week housing begins
May 13 Mon. All grades due
May 18 Sat. Spring Honors Day and Baccalaureate
May 19 Sun. Commencement
May 20 Mon. at 10:00 a.m. Senior housing week ends
May 30 - June 2 Thurs.-Sun. Alumni College and Reunion Weekend


Major Religious and Civic Holidays 2018-2019:

August 22 Wed. Eid al-Adha (Islam)
September 3 Mon. Labor Day (National)
September 10-11 Mon.-Tues. Rosh Hashanah (Jewish)
September 18-19 Tues.-Wed. Yom Kippur (Jewish)
September 24-30 Mon.-Sun. Sukkot (Jewish)
October 8 Mon. Columbus Day (National)
November 1 Thurs. All Saints' Day (Christian)
November 7-11 Wed.-Sun. Diwali (Jain, Hindu, Sikh)
November 11 Sun. Veterans Day (National)
November 22 Thurs. Thanksgiving (National)
December 3-10 Mon.-Mon. Hanukkah (Jewish)
December 25 Tues. Christmas (Christian)
January 1 Tues. New Year's Day (National)
January 21 Mon. Martin Luther King Day
February 5 Tues. Chinese New Year
February 18 Mon. President's Day (National)
March 6 Wed. Ash Wednesday (Christian)
March 21 Thurs. Purim (Jewish)
April 18 Thurs. Maundy (Holy) Thursday (Christian)
April 19 Fri. Good [Holy] Friday (Christian)
April 20-27 Sat.-Sat. Pesach [Passover] (Jewish)
April 21 Sun. Easter / Pascha
April 28 Sun. Easter / Orthodox Christian
May 6-June 4 Mon.-Tues. Ramadan (Islam)
May 27 Mon. Memorial Day (National)
June 5-7 Wed.-Fri. Eid Al Fitr (Islam)
July 4 Thurs. Fourth of July (National)