Student Calendar

Fall 2015

August 26 Wednesday at 8:00 a.m. First-year residence halls open
August 26-30 Wednesday-Sunday Orientation
August 27 Wednesday First-year meal plans begin (included in Orientation)
August 29 Saturday at 8:00 a.m. Upperclass residence halls open
August 29 Saturday
8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Upperclass check-in/key pick-up
August 29 Saturday at breakfast Upperclass meal plans begin
August 30 Sunday
9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Upperclass check-in/key pick-up
August 31 Monday Classes begin
September 11 Friday Last day to add classes or drop without grades or to change the grading option
October 7-26 Wednesday-Monday Mid-semester reports due
October 10-13 Saturday-Tuesday Reading Days
October 16-18 Friday-Sunday Homecoming Weekend
October 23-25 Friday-Sunday Family Weekend
November 13 Friday Last day to withdraw from classes with grade "W"
November 24 Tuesday at 5:00 p.m. Thanksgiving recess beings
November 24 Tuesday 5 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
November 25

Wednesday at 10:00 a.m.

ALL residence halls close for Thanksgiving Break
November 29 Sunday at NOON ALL residence halls open
November 29 Sunday 4:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
November 30 Monday at 8:00 a.m. Thanksgiving recess ends
December 11 Friday Last Day of classes
December 12 Saturday Reading Day
December 13-15 Sunday p.m.-Tuesday Final Examinations
December 16 Wednesday Reading Day
December 17-19 Thursday-Saturday Final Examinations
December 19 Saturday 5:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
December 20 Sunday, 10:00 a.m. ALL residence halls close for Winter Break
December 21 Monday All grades due

 

Spring 2016

January 16 Saturday at 9:00 a.m. All residence halls open for the semester
January 16

Saturday (9:00 a.m. - TBD)

Check-in key pick-up (CUB 250)
January 16 Saturday (breakfast) Meal plans begin for all students
January 17 Sunday (TBD) Check-in key pick-up (CUB 250)
January 18 Monday Classes begin
January 29 Friday Last day to add classes or drop without grades or to change the grading option
February 29- March 21 Monday-Monday Mid-semester reports due

March 4

Friday at 5:00 p.m. Spring recess begins
March 4 Friday, 5:00-5:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
March 5 Saturday at 10:00 a.m. Residence halls close for Spring Break
March 13 Sunday at NOON Residence halls open
March 13 Sunday at 4:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
March 14 Monday at 8:00 a.m. Spring recess ends
April 1 Friday Last day to withdraw from classes with a grade of "W"
April 16 Saturday Get Acquainted Day
April 29 Friday Last day of classes
April 29 Friday Celebration begins in the evening
April 30 Saturday Reading Day/Celebration Day
May 1-3 Sunday p.m. - Tuesday Final examinations
May 4 Wednesday Reading Day
May 5-7 Thursday-Saturday Final examinations
May 7 Saturday, 5:00-5:30 p.m. Dinner for all students
May 8 Sunday at 10:00 a.m. All residence halls close for the semester
May 8 Sunday at 4:00 p.m. Senior week housing begins
May 9 Monday All Grades due
May 9 Monday at 4:00 p.m. Summer housing begins
May 14 Saturday Spring Honors Day
May 14-15 Saturday-Sunday Baccalaureate and Commencement Weekend
May 16 Monday at 10:00 a.m. Senior housing week ends
June 2-5 Thursday-Sunday Alumni College and Reunion Weekend


Major Religious and Civic Holidays 2015-2015:

September 7 Labor Day (National)
Sundown, Sept. 13 - Sundown, Sept. 15 Rosh Hashanah (Jewish)
Sundown, Sept. 22 - Sundown, Sept. 23 Yom Kippur (Jewish)
Sundown, Sept. 23 - Sundown, Sept. 24 Eid al-Adha (Islam)
Sundown, Sept. 27 - Sundown, Oct. 4 Sukkot (Jewish)
October 12 Columbus Day (National)
November 1 All Saints' Day (Christian)
November 11 Veterans Day (National)
November 11-15 Diwali (Jain, Hindu, Sikh)
November 26 Thanksgiving (National)
Sundown, Dec. 6 - Sundown, Dec. 14 Hanukkah (Jewish)
December 25 Christmas (Christian)
January 1 New Year's Day (National)
January 18 Martin Luther King Day
February 8 [Year of the Monkey] Chinese New Year
February 10 Ash Wednesday- Lent Begins (Christian)
February 15 President's Day (National)
Sundown, March 4 - Sundown, March 6
Purim (Jewish)
Sundown, April 3 - Sundown, April 11 Pesach [Passover] (Jewish)
March 24 Maundy (Holy) Thursday (Christian)
March 25 Good [Holy] Friday (Christian)
March 27 Easter (Christian)
May 30 Memorial Day (National)
Sundown, June 5 - Sundown, July 5 Ramadan begins (Islam)
July 4 Fourth of July (National)
Sundown, July 5 - Sundown, July 6 Eid Al Fitr (Islam)