Council Committees


Chair of the Council -- Karla Swinn
kswinn@gettysburg.edu

•  Organizes and facilitates monthly Council meetings and spring all-campus meeting, sets agendas.


Secretary -- Wendee Dunlap
wdunlap@gettysburg.edu

•  Records and distributes monthly and special Council minutes and organizes New Employee Outreach Program.


Treasurer -- Sue Holz
sholz@gettysburg.edu

•  Monitors the Council's budget and manages the Support Staff Development Grant Program.


Training and Development Committee
Brian Herrell bherrell@gettysburg.edu
Nick Heller
nheller@gettysburg.edu

•  Organizes monthly brown bag lunches for campus community.


Employee Relations Committee
Chad Brodbeck cbrodbec@gettysburg.edu
Amy Donahue adonahue@gettysburg.edu
Elaine McCauslin emccausl@gettysburg.edu

•  Organizes Support Staff Picnic held in June.
•  Assists HR with organization of President's Reception for support staff by suggesting menus, creating/sending invitations, scheduling entertainment, coordinating honorees and retirees, purchasing service awards, etc.


Communications Committee
Kim Breighner kbreighn@gettysburg.edu

•  Communicates Council events to campus community and maintains Council website.
•  Organizes committee members in the publishing of the Support Staff Newsletter, PILLARS.