Academic Calendar 2020-2021

The academic calendar for 2020–2021 lists important dates and deadlines for the fall 2020 and spring 2021 semesters, as well as holiday periods and major College events such as Homecoming, Family Weekend, and Commencement.

Fall 2020

Date Details Event
Aug 26–30 Wed–Sun First Year Orientation
Aug 27–28 Thurs–Fri First Year Advising
Aug 31 Mon First day of classes
Sept 11 Fri Last day drop/add or change grading option
Sept 25–27 Fri–Sun Homecoming
Oct 7–26 Wed–Mon Mid–semester reports due
Oct 10–13 Sat–Tues Reading days
Oct 23 Fri Fall Honors Day
Oct 23–25 Fri–Sun Family Weekend
Nov 4 Wed First Year Registration for Spring 2021
Nov 13 Fri Last day to withdraw from classes with Grade of “W”
Nov 24 Tues, 5:00pm Thanksgiving break begins
Nov 30 Mon, 8:00am Thanksgiving break ends
Dec 11 Fri Last day of classes
Dec 13–19 Sun–Sat Final exams (Reading days: Sat 12/12 & Wed 12/16)
Dec 21 Mon All grades due

Spring 2021

Date Details Event
Jan 18 Mon First day of classes
Jan 29 Fri Last day drop/add or change grading option
Feb 24–Mar 22 Wed–Mon Mid-semester reports due
Mar 5 Fri, 5:00pm Spring break begins
Mar 15 Mon, 8:00am Spring break ends
Mar 31 Wed Rising Senior Registration for 2021–2022
Apr 2 Fri Last day to withdraw from classes with Grade of “W”
Apr 7 Wed Rising Junior Registration for 2021–2022
Apr 14 Wed Rising Sophomore Registration for 2021–2022
Apr 17 Sat Get Acquainted Day
Apr 30 Fri Last day of classes
Apr 30–May 1 Fri–Sat Celebration
May 1–8 Sun–Sat Final exams (Reading days: Sat 5/1 & Wed 5/5)
May 10 Mon All grades due
May 15 Sat Spring Honors Day and Baccalaureate
May 16 Sun Commencement

The Office of Spiritual and Religious Life maintains a calendar of religious holidays.