Committees of the faculty

Councils of the Faculty

Faculty Council
B. Kennedy CHAIR18-21, W. Bowman 18-21, S. Frey 19-22, S. Sobelle 20-23 C. Lair Convener of Chairpersons Council, C. Zappe ex officio, R. Iuliano ex officio.

Secretary of the Faculty
L. Goldberg 20-22

Chairpersons Council
Chairs of all academic departments and programs, C. Lair CONVENER, C. Zappe ex officio.

Standing Committees of the Faculty

Academic Policy and Program Committee APPC (meets Tues from 4:15 – 5:15)
D. McCall 18-21, D. Drury 19-22, F. Jurney 20-23, D. Lowy 20-23, V. Calvillo 20-21, J. Garskof Library Representative, B. Reese Registrar, non-voting member, E. Remy IT Representative, C. Cruise Dean of Academic Advising and Student Support Services, non-voting member, J. Ryan Provost’s Representative.

Subcommittees C. Cruise Dean of Academic Advising and Student Support Services

Academic Standing Committee
M. Sijapati 18-21, C. Hays 18-21, M. Caldwell, 19-22, C. Cruise Dean of Academic Advising and Student Support Services,
B.Reese Registrar, non-voting member.

Global Study Programs Committee
B. Luley 18-21, P. Fong 19-22, TBD APPC Representative, R.A. Bergren CHAIR ex officio, J. Ryan Provost’s Representative.

Faculty Development Committee (FDC)
J. Li, Chair 18-21, Goubet,18-21, R. Natter 18-21, J. Li 18-21, D. Powell 19-22, I. Isherwood 20-23 , J. Bloomquist Provost’s Representative.

Faculty Finance Committee (FF)
B. Campbell-Hetrick, Chair 18-21, C. Myers 18-21, M. Birkner 19-22, D. Konstalid, C. Zappe.

Faculty Governance Committee (FGC)
H. Odle-Dusseau CHAIR18-21, S. Hochmiller 20-23, R. Kerney 20-21, D. Stebick 20-23, R. Good Provost’s Representative, C. Zappe ex officio.

Faculty Personnel Committee (FPC) - (meets Mon and Wed, 4:00 – 5:30)
E. Hogan 18-21, Y. Akbaba CHAIR18-21, S. Gimbel 18-21, J. Myers 19-22, K. Andresen 20-23, K. Hiraizumi 20-23, C. Zappe.

Student Enrollment and Retention Committee (SERC)
Matthew Kittelberger 20-23, R. Conceicao 19-22, B. Fritze, J. Ramsey, B. Reese Provost’s Representative as needed,
C. Cruise as needed, G. Sweezey as needed, two students appointed by Student Senate TBD.

Student Life Committee (SLC)
V. Cisney 20-23, B. Bajnok 20-23, C. Werbe 19-22, J. Ryan Provost’s Representative, J. Foster, R. Wiafe, J. Ramsey.

Other Committees, Commissions, Boards, and Councils

Committee on Learning Assessment (COLA)
D. Glass CHAIR Provost’s Representative, K. Spayd 17-20 Provost’s Faculty Appointment, W. O’Hara, 19-22 Provost’s Faculty Appointment, T. Funk 18-21 Faculty at large, E. Betances 20-23 Faculty at large, J. Ryan APPC Representative, J. Duffy College Life Representative, S. Dong Director of Institutional Analysis, K. Odess-Harnish Musselman Library Representative, Janmarie Acousta Student Representative.

Educational Technology Committee (ETC)
Rud Platt 20-21, K. Samji 20-23, M. Amster 20-23, J. Bloomquist Associate Provost for Faculty Development, E. Remy Director of Instructional Technology and Training, S. Birch Instructional Technologist, J. Brandauer Director of the Center for Creative Teaching and Learning, R.C. Miessler Library Representative.

Events Planning and Coordinating Committee (EPACC)
F. Leebron 18-21, C. Presser 18-21, M. Maras, 19-22, James Puckett 20-23, R. Brown as needed, R. Good Provost’s Representative, C. Zarrella College Life Representative.

Faculty Grievance Committee
M. Sanchez 18-21, N. Meyer 18-21, Donald Jameson 20-23, Bruce Larson 20-23, Yan Sun 20-23, TBD.

Honor Commission Advisers
K. Rhett 18-21, K. Buettner 18-21, S. Boddery 19-22, P. Selvaraj 19-22.

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)
S. Siviy 18-21 CHAIR, E. Besecker 18-21, A. Trillo 20-23, A. Rolon 19-22, D. Glass Provost’s Representative, Levi Smith Veterinarian, TBD Community Member.

Institutional Review Board for Research with Human Subjects (IRB)
A. Brawley Newlin 19-22, S. Monani 19-22, B. Harger 20-23, A. Standlee 18-21, J. Bloomquist Provost’s Representative, T. Hamm Community Representative.

Sexual Assault Appeals Board (faculty representatives)
D. Sommer 20-23, A. Dorman 20-23.

Student Conduct Review Board
R. Wilson 18-21, I. Reyes 20-23, R. Lambert, 19-22.

Faculty Representatives on Trustee Committees

Academic Affairs Committee Dan McCall representing APPC

College Life Committee TBD representing SLC

Development, Alumni, and Parent Relations Committee TBD representing FDC

Endowment Committee Michael Birkner representing Faculty Finance

Enrollment and Educational Services Committee TBD representing SERC

Finance Committee Beth Campbell-Hetrick representing Faculty Finance

Information Technology TBD representing ETC

Curricular Committees

Africana Studies Advisory Council
A. Bamba (Chair), H. Williams, P. Austerlitz, J. Bloomquist, S. Hancock, F. Jurney, L.Nyiwul, M. Melton, T. Redden.

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
S. Frey CHAIR, K. Buettner, K. Hiraizumi, J. Powell.

Cinema & Media Studies
J. Udden CHAIR, M. Amster, L. Anchisi, S. Monani, C. Werbe, H. Wrage.

Civil War Era Studies Oversight Committee
P. Carmichael, CHAIR, I. Isherwood, S. Egan, J. Downs, S. Hancock

Data Science Advisory Committee
V. Phua, CHAIR, C. Barlett, M. Blume-Kohout, K. Hiraizumi, S. Kim, J Luo, L. Portmess, J.Puckett

East Asian Studies Committee
E. Hogan, CHAIR, Z. Hu, J. Li, D. Lowy, J. Luo, Y. Nishimura, V. Phua, D. Sommer, Y. Sun, J. Udden, M. Valmisa Oviedo.

Globalization Studies
D. Lowy, CHAIR, D. Perry, A. Kaempfer, J. Udden, H. Williams, M. Benka-Coker.

Health Professions Committee
K. Mattson CHAIR, J.M. Kittelberger, J. Brandauer, L. Portmess, J. Powell, D. Jameson.

Interdisciplinary Studies Curricular Committee
S. Mukherjee CHAIR, A. Mershani, A.SaidRamadan, D. Bernard, I. Isherwood, J. Cole, L. Arlington, P. Trillo, S. Stern, V. Cisney.

International Affairs Program
D. Lowy CHAIR, W. Bowman, M. Maras, D. Page, R. Baltaduonis, L. Reid.

Judaic Studies Program
Stephen Stern CHAIR, C. Myers, S. Russell, N. Meyer, S. Gimbel, K. Wallach, V. Cisney, C. Werbe, K. Whitlock.

Latin American, Caribbean, and Latino Studies
V. Calvillo CHAIR, P. Austerlitz, A. Kaempfer, A. Lacayo, E. Betances, R. Rangelova, P. Trillo.

Middle Eastern & Islamic Studies Curricular Committee
A. Said Ramadan CHAIR, K. Cain, T. Chavis, Y. Akbaba, R. Bergren, A. Evrard, J. Murphy, L. Portmess, A. Mershani, K. Samji, M. Sijapati, S. Stern.

Neuroscience Curricular Committee
P. Fong, J.M. Kittelberger, S. Siviy, K. Wilson.

Peace and Justice Advisory Council:
H. Williams, CHAIR, J. Gaffney, N. Greene, C. Hays, I. Isherwood, K. Mattson, M. Melton, A. Mershani, K. Miyazawa, S. Monani, K. Nadiminti, L. Portmess, M. Sigjapati, B. Talbot, D. Walsh

Public History Advisory Committee:
P. Carmichael and J. Ogline Titus, CO-CHAIRS, T. Shannon, S. Egan, J. Li, Y. Sun, D. Powell, B. Luley, A. Luskey

Public Policy Curricular Committee
C. Weise CHAIR, B. Larson, A. Dailey, H. Williams, A. Douds, R. Bohrer, R. Bergren, R. Wilson, C. Hartzell, L. Nyiwul, D. Powell, N. Greene, G. Natter, J. Gaffney, C. Lair, R. Kerney.

Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Academic Steering Committee
B. Trigo (Chair), N. Lebon, A. Standlee, A. Douds, I. Valiela, G. Velasco, R. Lesser, S. Russell (she will be Chair from July 15th on).