Inclusion, Diversity, Equity & Advancement (I.D.E.A.) Council

The Inclusion, Diversity, Equity & Advancement (I.D.E.A.) Council (formerly the President’s Diversity Commission) is charged with advising the Chief Diversity Officer and the Office of Diversity & Inclusion. The Council will advocate for the enhancement of the College’s efforts to institutionalize an inclusive learning and working environment.

View our Charge (PDF).

2021-2022 I.D.E.A. Council Members

  • Alexandros Economou
  • Allison Singley
  • Brad Lancaster
  • Director of International Student Services
  • Cassie Hays
  • Assistant Professor of Sociology
  • Darryl Jones
    Senior Associate Director of Admissions
  • Gretchen Natter
    Assistant Dean of College Life/Center for Public Service
  • Hakim M.A. Williams
    Assistant Professor of Africana Studies
  • Jennifer Bloomquist
    Associate Provost for Faculty Development & Dean of Social Science & Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Jennifer Lucas
    Co-Director of Human Resources and Risk Management
  • Jessica Rudy 
    Director of Marketing & Group Sales, Majestic Theater
  • Michael Wedlock
    Associate Professor of Chemistry
  • Shantanique Johnson 
    Assistant Director of the Office of Multicultural Engagement
  • Sue Holz
    Administrative Assistant for Economics
  • Susan Russell
    Associate Professor, Theatre Arts
  • Suzanne Gockowski
    Academic Administrative Assistant Africana Studies/Provost Departments
  • Veronica Calvillo
    Associate Professor of Spanish/Chair, LACLS
  • Yasemin Akbaba
    Associate Professor of Political Science
  • Zhining Hu
    Associate Professor of Economics