Council Members

The Support Staff Council of Gettysburg College is committed to improving the quality of work life for support staff employees of the College and to building a sense of community among support staff, faculty, administrators, and students.

We work, in cooperation with the Co-Directors of Human Resources, through a committee-type structure to address issues affecting support staff in such areas as training and development, orientation and outreach, employee relations, and College policy. Support staff willing to serve on Council committees work on such issues.

Council membership consists of nine rotating members. Yearly elections are held to elect employees from the areas of Dining Services, Facilities Services, Public Safety, and paraprofessional staff. Full-time and permanent part-time employees are eligible for nomination.

2019-2020 Council Members

Valerie Andrews
Political Science Department
Valerie is the Academic Administrative Assistant in the Political Science Department.

Derek Brenneman
Dining Services
Derek is a Food Production Worker/PM Chef in Dining Services.

Regina Campo
Human Resources
Advisor/Human Resources

Carol Coon
Theater Arts Department
Carol is an Academic Administrative Assistant for the Theater Arts Department.

Amy Ellicott
Dining Services
Amy is the Dive Supervisor in Dining Services.

Lynn Garskof
Human Resources
Lynn is the HR/Risk Compliance Data Coordinator for the Human Resources Office.

Deb Savidge
Facilities Department
Deb is a Grounds Specialist and Arborist in the Facilities Department.

Rose Taylor
Facilities Services Office
Rose is a Housekeeping Building Coordinator in Custodial Services.

Renee Weikert
Information Technology
Renee is a Computer Helpdesk Coordinator in Information and Technology.

Amanda Whitcomb
Biology Department
Amanda is an Academic Administrative Assistant in the Biology Department.