Bullets Marching Band Calendar

This calendar is provided for general planning purposes only; the final rehearsal and performance calendar will be distributed at band camp. Other performances may be added, including potential exhibitions at high school festivals.

Specific camp schedules with detailed information will be available on the members only pages in mid-June; members will receive an email with instructions on how to access this material. A final schedule for the Bullets Marching Band will be distributed at the beginning of band camp.

Once classes begin, the Bullets Marching Band rehearses on Monday evenings from 7:30-9:30pm and Friday afternoons from 4:10-6:00pm. Be sure to save these days/times in your course schedule - don't register for other courses during these times.

Bullets Marching Band Fall 2023 Calendar

DateEvent
Thursday, June 15 Deadline for marching band registration
Monday, August 14 First day of band camp for all percussion, color guard, and band leadership
Wednesday, August 16 First day of band camp for all woodwinds and brass
Tuesday, August 22 Last day of band camp
Tuesday, August 22, 2:30pm 2023 Bullets Marching Band Preview Show and BBQ (following performance, 4:30pm)
Wednesday, August 23 Convocation Band rehearsal and performance for all upperclass marching band members
Monday, August 28, 4:00-6:00pm Instrumental Ensembles Auditions (Wind Symphony, Symphony Orchestra, & Jazz)
Monday, August 28, 7:30-9:30pm Regular marching band rehearsals begin (Mondays)
Friday, September 1, 4:10-6:00pm Regular marching band rehearsals continue (Fridays)
Saturday, September 2 Performance: home football vs. Juniata
Saturday, September 9 Performance: home football vs. Montclair State
Sunday, October 1 Performance: Collegiate Marching Band Festival/Allentown (all day)
Saturday, October 14 Performance: home football vs. Muhlenberg (Homecoming)
Tuesday, October 24 Performance: Gettysburg Halloween Parade (evening)
Saturday, October 28 Performance: home football vs. Dickinson (Family Weekend)
Saturday, November 4 Performance: home football vs Ursinus (Senior recognition day)
Monday, November 6 Bullets Marching Band Final Meeting, Paul Recital Hall 7:30pm

Vic Firth

The Bullets Marching Band is sponsored by Vic Firth Sticks and Mallets.