Bullets Marching Band Calendar

This calendar is provided for general planning purposes only; the final rehearsal and performance calendar will be distributed at band camp. Other performances may be added, including potential exhibitions at high school festivals.

Specific camp schedules will be available on the members only pages in mid-June; members will receive an email with instructions on how to access this material. A final schedule for the Bullets Marching Band will be distributed at the beginning of band camp.

Once classes begin, the Bullets Marching Band rehearses on Monday evenings from 7:30-9:30pm and Friday afternoons from 4:10-6:00pm. Be sure to save these days/times in your course schedule - don't register for other courses during these times.

Bullets Marching Band Fall 2022 Calendar

DateEvent
Wednesday, June 15 Deadline for marching band registration
Monday, August 15 First day of band camp for all percussion, color guard, and band leadership
Wednesday, August 17 First day of band camp for all woodwinds and brass
Tuesday, August 23 Last day of band camp
Tuesday, August 23, 3:30pm 2022 Bullets Marching Band Preview Show and BBQ (following performance, 4:30pm)
Wednesday, August 24 Convocation Band rehearsal and performance for all upperclass marching band members
Monday, August 29, 4:00-6:00pm Instrumental Ensembles Auditions (Wind Symphony and Symphony Orchestra)
Monday, August 29, 7:30-9:30pm Regular marching band rehearsals begin (Mondays)
Friday, September 2, 4:10-6:00pm Regular marching band rehearsals continue (Fridays)
Saturday, September 3 Performance: home football vs. Bridgewater
Saturday, September 17 Performance: home football vs. Dickinson
TBA: Sunday, September 25 OR Sunday, October 2 Performance: Collegiate Marching Band Festival/Allentown
Saturday, October 15 Performance: home football vs. Susquehanna (homecoming)
TBA: likely Tuesday, October 18 Performance: Gettysburg Halloween Parade (evening)
Saturday, October 29 Performance: home football vs. Ursinus (Family Weekend)
Saturday, November 12 Performance: home football vs F&M (Senior recognition day)
Monday, November 14 Bullets Marching Band Final Meeting, Paul Recital Hall 7:30pm

The Bullets Marching Band is sponsored by Vic Firth Sticks and Mallets.

Vic Firth