Bullets Marching Band Calendar

This calendar is provided for general planning purposes only; the final rehearsal and performance calendar will be distributed at band camp. Other performances may be added, including potential exhibitions at high school festivals.

Specific camp schedules will be available on the members only pages in mid-June; members will receive an email with instructions on how to access this material. A final schedule for the Bullets Marching Band will be distributed at the beginning of band camp.

Once classes begin, the Bullets Marching Band rehearses on Monday evenings from 7:30-9:30pm and Friday afternoons from 4:10-6:00pm.

Bullets Marching Band Fall 2021 Calendar

Date Event
Tuesday, June 15 Deadline for marching band registration
Monday, August 16 First day of band camp for all percussion, color guard, and band leadership
Wednesday, August 18 First day of band camp for all woodwinds and brass
Tuesday, August 24 Last day of band camp
Tuesday, August 24, 3:30pm 2021 Bullets Marching Band Preview Show and BBQ
Wednesday, August 25 Convocation Band rehearsal and performance for all upperclass marching band members
Monday, August 30, 4:00-6:00pm Instrumental Ensembles Auditions (Wind Symphony and Symphony Orchestra)
Monday, August 30, 7:30-9:30pm Regular marching band rehearsals begin (Mondays)
Friday, September 3, 4:10-6:00pm Regular marching band rehearsals continue (Fridays)
Saturday, September 11 Performance: home football vs. Moravian
Saturday, September 25 Performance: home football vs. Juniata (Homecoming)
Saturday, October 2 Performance: home football vs. Muhlenberg
Sunday, October 3 Performance: Collegiate Marching Band Festival/Allentown (tentative)
Saturday, October 23 Performance: home football vs. Johns Hopkins (Family Weekend)
Saturday, November 6 Performance: home football vs. McDaniel (Senior Recognition Day)
Monday, November 8 Final meeting for 2021 season

The Bullets Marching Band is sponsored by Vic Firth Sticks and Mallets.

Vic Firth